The Art of Living Cheaply

I knew before we left that moving to London – one of the most expensive cities in the world, would be hard. How hard I hadn’t quite anticipated. Not being able to work in my profession over here without 2 years of further study made finding a decent paying job hard. Our savings depleted rapidly with expenses and our coffers were not filling up at nearly the same rate.

As a result, in this blog you will find that I will focus on enjoying the many things London has to offer, but doing itΒ cheaply.

I am a big nature lover. At home I was surrounded by beaches and ocean, and the ocean was my sanctuary. In London I have had to find a new sanctuary, and I have done so in the form on the many beautiful parks.

Bishop’s Park in Fulham is my local park, and I have spent many hoursΒ wandering around whiling away the afternoons.

I believe Bishop’s Park is beautiful enough for it’s own feature, so stay tuned!

IMG_8006

 

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Looking forward to reading more, and good luck – part of the fun of London is the challenge of not letting it break your bank πŸ˜‚

    Like

  2. tinyweepanda says:

    Exactly the reason why I left London! Got a 2 bedrooms flat in Edinburgh for the price of my studio flat in London πŸ˜‰ I still love the city though! 2 great parks for you to go to on these beautiful spring days : Holland Park and Morden Hall Park!

    Like

    1. I absolutely love Edinburgh too! Thanks for the tip on the parks – I will have to add them to my list!

      Like

Leave a Reply

